Well this just makes my little heart happy.

Posted: May 28, 2013 in Gaming
Tags: ,

Photo credit: whatculture.com

I’ve been thoroughly enjoying my belated discovery of the ME trilogy. The Bioware team did an amazing job in carrying through storyline continuity from ME to ME2 with these wonderful little gems of private messages and characters you bump into throughout the game. I’m only half way through ME2 at this point, but I understand from fellow gamer friends that they continue this on through the next game as well.

So I was really excited this morning when I tripped across this:
http://www.examiner.com/article/mass-effect-4-development-team-details-revealed

I hadn’t realized they were working on a 4th edition to the ongoing saga, but I’m happy to hear that they aren’t abandoning the universe that they’ve created even if Shepard may be left behind as they leapfrog forward in time. Sequels are dangerous things – they can be glorious if they succeed or bring down complete geek wrath when they fail. I guess I’ll just have to wait and see which way this one falls.

Leave a Reply

